Making a couch bed for your reborn

After seeing big versions of travel cots made into princess beds for toddlers I decided to make a mini version! You could use baby size stuff to make a bigger one but they take up a lot more room.

This is how it came and was put up like a normal baby travel cot or pack and play if you’re american.

I cut off the netting from one side to make the bed accessible from the side.

Imageimage

I had previously made small cushions, padded mat and a curtain net.

imageimage image

The girls can now sit in it to play and gossip.

imageimage

Peepo

image

Or to lie down and relax. Have an afternoon nap…

imageimage

..or have a sleep over.

image

They also have lights for dull days and relaxing nights to be all cosy and girly.

image image

Personally I’m jealous! I want one to snuggle up in. I’m currently working on a cute blanket for the colder days to come. I’ve also added a pocket to the side for toys.

image image

I made this to reduce furniture so this is their main day place to sit and be pretty. I prefer it with the net off but the net serves a purpose when I’m out to keep dust off them and create a little hideaway for them.

mamma

 

 

Leave a Reply

